Epica – The Solace System (official video)

Epica – The Solace System (official video)

The Dutch symphonic metal band Epica will release a brand new EP on September 1st, 2017 via Nuclear Blast. This 6-track EP entitled, ‘The Solace System’, was recorded during the process of their previous album, ‘The Holographic Principle’. They immediately released their first single off the EP, which is also entitled, ‘The Solace System’. The single features a very cool animated video, which was created by anime master Davide Cilloni.

Mark Jansen about the EP: “The Holographic Principle sessions were so fruitful that we had many songs left that didn’t fit on the album, but were also way too solid to become “ordinary” bonus tracks. That’s why we decided to release them as a brand new separately release. All six songs just belong together and this way they will stay together. 🙂 Once more, I’m also very happy with the amazing artwork of Stefan Heilemann! Enjoy listening to our latest creations.”

You can pre-order the EP right here: www.epica.nl/the-solace-system

More about Epica:

About the author

Chief Editor & Founder of PitKings and proud metalhead.

View all articles by Anton Riemersma