Epica – Immortal Melancholy (official video)

Epica – Immortal Melancholy (official video)

Tomorrow the Dutch symphonic metal band Epica will release their brand new EP called ‘The Solace System’. This 6-track EP was recorded during the process of their previous album, ‘The Holographic Principle’. Today they released an official video for the song ‘Immortal Melancholy’, which features a very cool animated video created by anime master Davide Cilloni.

Epica will tour North America in August and September and Europe in November/December: http://www.epica.nl/tour

Mark Jansen about the EP: “The Holographic Principle sessions were so fruitful that we had many songs left that didn’t fit on the album, but were also way too solid to become “ordinary” bonus tracks. That’s why we decided to release them as a brand new separately release. All six songs just belong together and this way they will stay together. 🙂 Once more, I’m also very happy with the amazing artwork of Stefan Heilemann! Enjoy listening to our latest creations.”

More about Epica:

About the author

Chief Editor & Founder of PitKings and proud metalhead.

View all articles by Anton Riemersma