Demise – De La Manipulacion a La Ignorancia (album review) ★★★★★

Demise – De La Manipulacion a La Ignorancia (album review) ★★★★★

After their last full length album in 2014, the deathmetallers of Demise are back with a new album called “De La Manipulacion a La Ignorancia”, which will be released on August 17, 2018. The album title means as much as “the manipulation of the ignorant”

Coming from the bowels of Venezuela these five guys come up with an album which combines the South American death sound of the 80’s with old school styles, which results in some brutal dark death metal. This album really takes me back to the early ninety’s. The brutal pounding, the riffs, the melodies and the growls of Alvaro Parra, gives you something to break your neck. From the opener “350 Mentiras” till the last song “Exodo”, they keep going and you hardly get any chance to rest.

Besides the eleven songs, you also get a bonus disc with the same songs played instrumental. Also these versions are great! All in all, this is an album you’ll enjoy as a deathmetalhead, cause this is deathmetal, the ancient way.

Score: 9.1/10 ★★★★★

01. 350 Mentiras
02. Rostros De Gaza
03. De La Manipulacion a La Ignorancia
04. La Ley De Los Prane
05. Demencia Constitucional
06. Huerfanos Del Petroleo
07. Regimen De Maldad
08. Como Se Siente El Miedo
09. Isis
10. Poder Por El Poder
11. Exodo

DISC 2 (instrumental)
01. 350 Lies
02. Faces of Gauze
03. From Manipulation to Ignorance
04. The Law of the Pranes
05. Orphans of the Petroleum
06. Evil Regime
07. How It Feels to Fear
08. Isis II
09. Constitutional Dementia
10. Power for the Power
11. Exodus

About the author

Chief Editor & Founder of PitKings and proud metalhead.

View all articles by Anton Riemersma